Archive: Service Updates

enigma
mgb2

Re: [Heads Up] - Change in Mobile Internet Checks

[ Edited ]

sbernard1 wrote:
I was aware there are different rules here for LOL suits.
But you note I said file a claim in any suitable venue.
I have not taken any legal advice yet but when its time to I will
I have a friend with a Law Degree and I will make sure I receive the benefit of her counsel in this matter

by which time the goalposts will have moved... good luck

i'm as peeved about the situation as you, but as i'm unfortunate to live where only 2g is available the whole argument is pretty acedemic & meaningless for me.

I simply don't imagine the 'lawsuits' you seem to envisage.

Get a free Giffgaff Sim
be nice, kudos where due, solution if earnt
marks7389
Topics: 2
Kudos: 204
Best Answers: 50

Apart from anything else I can't see it would really be worth anyone taking legal action individually for a £10-£25/month service, and class action isn't an option in the uk.....

I really don't see how you could ever claim more than one month's service, as you'd already know the bar was in place if you subsequently chose to renew the goodybag.
Get a free giffgaff Sim
beginner
jakethesnake

Strictly speaking, the contract you agreed to when first joining could probably be changed every month and by paying for another month, you are agreeing to the new terms automatically. I know I wont stay if things start changing for the worse. I have just joined recently and am being put off already.

If it sounded too good to be true, then it was too good to be true. 

sbernard1

It's not about the money...its the PRINCIPLE and don't underestimate the power of a commited group of individuals to make a positive change in the state of affairs.  The mobile network run by me does not play fast and loose with the truth, the network run by me endeavours to be transparent and honest in all its dealings with all members.