Reply
beginner
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
Best Answer

HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

Hi there.

 

I have had the HTC Explorer A310e unlocked as it was locked to the Vodafone network, i am now experiencing several problems:

 

1. Cannot access the Internet as it still goes to http://live.vodafone.com (how is this removed?)

2. O2 Sim Toolkit App is showing, but says it is not ready or unsupported (any ideas what the problem is?)

3. Have text settings to 2020 and got We are having trouble dealing with your request: http://giff.ly/gg.blackberry, have already look on the forum at this and for me it does not solve my problem on this as giffgaff is already showing on Network Operators, when I click on Access Point Names all i get is a blank  screen!! Smiley Frustrated

 

If you solve this for me i'd greatly appreciate it!!

Best Answer
Chosen by topic author dwsampson
Posts: 9,566
Topics: 6
Kudos: 1,417
Best Answers: 1,060
Registered: ‎18-01-2012

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

Hi, Enter these general HTC Settings on to your phone:

HTC Mobile Internet / 3G GPRS Settings:
Name: giffgaff
APN: giffgaff.com
Proxy:
Port:
Username: giffgaff
Password: password
Server:
MMSC:
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MCC: 234
MNC: 10
APN type: default

HTC MMS Settings:
Name: giffgaff - mms
APN: giffgaff.com
Proxy:
Port:
Username: giffgaff
Password: password
MMSC: http://mmsc.mediamessaging.co.uk:8002
MMS proxy: 193.113.200.195
MMS port: 8080
MCC: 234
MNC: 10
APN type: mms

Or, follow this step-by-step Android guide:

Go to ‘Settings’.
Then go to ‘Wireless & networks’.
Continue go to ‘Mobile Networks’.
Then ‘Access Point Names’
Click the Menu button’
Then select ‘New APN’

Connection Name: giffgaff
APN : giffgaff.com
Username: giffgaff
Password: password

Or, The easiest way is to connect to WI-FI and download "GIFFGAFF APN" from Android Market (or Google Play as it's now known)
If my Answer has helped you, please mark my answer as 'Best Answer'. Order your FREE Sims from Below Smiley Happy
Get a free giffgaff Sim

View Best Answer in original post


All Replies
Posts: 2,084
Kudos: 406
Best Answers: 42
Registered: ‎19-01-2011

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

Download the giffgaff APN app from google play

if I was helpful please give kudos (by clicking on the gold star) and/or by pressing accept as solution button, thanks!
Posts: 25,230
Kudos: 3,222
Best Answers: 2,537
Registered: ‎01-03-2012

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

Android STEP by STEP guide:


Go to ‘Settings’.
Then go to ‘Wireless & networks’.
Continue go to ‘Mobile Networks’.
Then ‘Access Point Names’
Click the Menu button’
Then select ‘New APN’

Connection Name: giffgaff 
APN : giffgaff.com
Username: giffgaff
Password: password


Turn on off airplane mode thats it !
😃

Thanks !

See pics :
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-cjHxzOWwhPI/T1yzJlR_qeI/AAAAAAAAKmg/h666yUQDIRs/s1600/Giffgaff+APN+Setting...
Get a free giffgaff Sim

Best Answer
Chosen by topic author dwsampson
Posts: 9,566
Topics: 6
Kudos: 1,417
Best Answers: 1,060
Registered: ‎18-01-2012

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

Hi, Enter these general HTC Settings on to your phone:

HTC Mobile Internet / 3G GPRS Settings:
Name: giffgaff
APN: giffgaff.com
Proxy:
Port:
Username: giffgaff
Password: password
Server:
MMSC:
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MCC: 234
MNC: 10
APN type: default

HTC MMS Settings:
Name: giffgaff - mms
APN: giffgaff.com
Proxy:
Port:
Username: giffgaff
Password: password
MMSC: http://mmsc.mediamessaging.co.uk:8002
MMS proxy: 193.113.200.195
MMS port: 8080
MCC: 234
MNC: 10
APN type: mms

Or, follow this step-by-step Android guide:

Go to ‘Settings’.
Then go to ‘Wireless & networks’.
Continue go to ‘Mobile Networks’.
Then ‘Access Point Names’
Click the Menu button’
Then select ‘New APN’

Connection Name: giffgaff
APN : giffgaff.com
Username: giffgaff
Password: password

Or, The easiest way is to connect to WI-FI and download "GIFFGAFF APN" from Android Market (or Google Play as it's now known)
If my Answer has helped you, please mark my answer as 'Best Answer'. Order your FREE Sims from Below Smiley Happy
Get a free giffgaff Sim
beginner
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-08-2012

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

The problem comes when I access - Access Point Names, there is no menu screen just a blank one!! Smiley Sad

Posts: 25,230
Kudos: 3,222
Best Answers: 2,537
Registered: ‎01-03-2012

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

Well if you press settings button it will give you add apn option !

Next to back button !

Tx
Get a free giffgaff Sim

beginner
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-08-2012

Re: HTC Explorer A310e Troubles

ThanksSmiley Happy