Reply
novice
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎31-01-2012
Best Answer

SIM SWAP DISABLED

orderd sim new sims for friends, followed instuctions to activate one sim and get this message??? any ideas

Posts: 17,077
Kudos: 3,816
Best Answers: 919
Registered: ‎09-09-2010

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

Try to log out of the account and login into friends account....... 


Posts: 329
Topics: 7
Kudos: 37
Best Answers: 14
Registered: ‎27-04-2012

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

Maybe you wernt allowed to take the sim out of his phone
enigma
Posts: 14,406
Registered: ‎30-10-2011

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

each sim needs its own account,

Get a free giffgaff Sim
Posts: 18,477
Kudos: 4,105
Best Answers: 3,078
Registered: ‎21-03-2012

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

You need to activate it on a new account, not on
your existing account.
Each sim requires a seperate account.

Get a free giffgaff Sim
novice
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎31-01-2012

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

No, i have my own account and i was doing it for them by following instructions on the sim card. www.giffgaff.com/activate-sim.
Posts: 28,544
Registered: ‎16-02-2011

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED


makaveli20 wrote:
No, i have my own account and i was doing it for them by following instructions on the sim card. www.giffgaff.com/activate-sim.

You Must Log Out...Top Right Corner then Try again. hahaha

Get a free Giffgaff Sim
Please give 'KUDOS' if you like my post. If my answer helped then please click 'Accept as Solution'
kingpin
Posts: 9,328
Registered: ‎08-12-2011

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

use another account
Posts: 18,477
Kudos: 4,105
Best Answers: 3,078
Registered: ‎21-03-2012

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

Take as7861's advice and log in to their account
to try and activate it, if you are currently trying
from your own account, that could be why it is
not letting you.

Get a free giffgaff Sim
Posts: 10,187
Kudos: 1,515
Best Answers: 1,042
Registered: ‎24-11-2011

Re: SIM SWAP DISABLED

This is the message you get when you try to add a second sim to an account. You can only have 1 sim per account. You will need to create a new account for the new sim and activate it on that.