Help & Support

Reply
thesmellyone
Posts: 6,059
Kudos: 1,122
Best Answers: 438
Registered: ‎26-08-2011

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

one other thing what's the current status in your area: 

http://status.o2.co.uk/

newcomer
tomas_bell
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-11-2012

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

Yep ive emailed the seller from Play, waiting to hear back.

 

I'll try giving the sim a wipe.

 

When i Set the Network Operator to "Auto" i see a "Registered on Network" message same as when i select "O2" manually BUT:

Instead of network bars at the top i have a Circle with a diagonal line through it (like a no-entry sign)

The mini display message says "No Service"

When i try and make a call it says "Mobile Network Not Available"

newcomer
tomas_bell
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-11-2012

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

There are no faults in my area according to O2's site
helping the masses
weeman
Posts: 28,423
Registered: ‎12-05-2010
Mobile Phone: Oppo Find 7a

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

You could also try a factory reset as well mate,while you are at it.Assuming you just received it you wont have anything on it to lose yet.

 

George

thesmellyone
Posts: 6,059
Kudos: 1,122
Best Answers: 438
Registered: ‎26-08-2011

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

Can i assume your sim works? was it taken from a working phone?

newcomer
tomas_bell
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-11-2012

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

I'll try a factory reset

 

Yes the Sim works, i took it from my old phone which I was using earlier today. I might have damaged it when i Popped out the mico sim part however. I'll see if i can put it back together and check it still works in my old phone.

helping the masses
weeman
Posts: 28,423
Registered: ‎12-05-2010
Mobile Phone: Oppo Find 7a

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network


tomas_bell wrote:

I'll try a factory reset

 

Yes the Sim works, i took it from my old phone which I was using earlier today. I might have damaged it when i Popped out the mico sim part however. I'll see if i can put it back together and check it still works in my old phone.


I hope for your sake that is the problem mate....Good luck.

 

George

newcomer
tomas_bell
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-11-2012

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

No Joy :smileysad:


The sim still works, tested it fine in my old phone.

Factory reset didnt work, same problems as before.

 

Im going to try and get hold of another sim card and test with that. The Play.com seller got in touch and asked me to send it back to him as it might be faulty. If i cant get it to work with another sim then I guess thats my last option :smileysad:

 

Thanks to everyone for their help

helping the masses
weeman
Posts: 28,423
Registered: ‎12-05-2010
Mobile Phone: Oppo Find 7a

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network


tomas_bell wrote:

No Joy :smileysad:


The sim still works, tested it fine in my old phone.

Factory reset didnt work, same problems as before.

 

Im going to try and get hold of another sim card and test with that. The Play.com seller got in touch and asked me to send it back to him as it might be faulty. If i cant get it to work with another sim then I guess thats my last option :smileysad:

 

Thanks to everyone for their help


Thanks for letting us know mate....And good luck.

 

George

newcomer
agentcz1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-12-2012

Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Not Registered on Network

I'm challenging absolutly the same problem... It's because firmware 4.3 :smileysad:( No any solution found out after 5 days hard job on internet. It;s not possible to downgrade to 4.2.2. Factory reset will not hepl... Plenty of people have the same problem...  Thank you very much Samsung.. My S4 is very expensive plastic toy!!  We need wait to new version of firmware :smileysad:((( Until I started to use my 100 years old nokia.. :smileysad:(  If somebody know solution please let me know...  thx Vall