Hi everyone! 🙂
I responded to someone who'd made the same mistake I've been making a bit recently - Exhuming old threads without realising because Flarum doesn't make it visually clear when a thread is "dead" - And took the opportunity to add something of relevance to the thread too (Safety related) just in case Googlers came across it and might find that info useful.
I noticed the following pop-up in my notifications:...
...Then went to check on it, to find that @dez_d had (Correctly) locked the thread to stop it getting dragged over the coals again. 👍️
What I don't follow though is that tapping the notification leads me back to the thread, where all I can see is this:
I can see (And expand) the reply I left this morning (I don't know if this is only visible to me or to all users) but I can't see the reply which initially bought my attention. Was it deleted/expunged as part of the thread closure, and if so surely it should be possible for me to read what had been posted all the same...Right? 😑
Cheers for any gen! 😇 👍️
+++ 🚄 ThunderDragon 🤘 +++