Community

Hey I'm your new Super Recruiter manager

Started by: laura_oc
On: 12/10/2018 | 10:58
Replies: 85

by: laura_oc
handy giff-staffer

on: 12/10/2018 | 10:58

I'm Laura, the new Super Recruiter Manager.

I’m relatively new to the giffgaff family. So I'm still learning the ropes. But it's super exciting to be part of a network run by you.

My background is working within Universities and developing new opportunities so I'll have some great insight to share as we begin to work closer together. I’m also a keen runner, and often compete at a national level, so I’ll be keeping an eye out for any discussions on the community about that too. Smiley Happy

I want to grow the Super Recruiter programme, and I'd like to do this collaboratively with you.

Super Recruiters are members who have grown giffgaff significantly - for those people who are instrumental in helping giffgaff grow, they can unlock a suite of new rewards. If you’re not yet familiar with Super Recruiters, there’s loads more info on our landing page over here.

If you've got any pointers or tips on what you'd like to see more or less of let me know and if you’ve got any questions I’ll reply as soon as I can. Don't be shy, all feedback is welcome. After all, our members are the chutney to our cheese.

Message 1 of 86
by: endorphin
on: 12/10/2018 | 11:02 edited: 12/10/2018 | 11:12

Hi @laura_oc and welcome to what could be quite a busy role for you! Smiley Surprised

Can you elaborate more by wanting to grow the Super Recruiter programme? Do you mean in terms of numbers of Super Recruiters or the rewards they get? Or something else?

As regards what I'd like to see more of are rewards for activating a referral SIM (as per the old scheme) given the high member churn rate.  Despite our efforts to sell and explain giffgaff and get them to activate SIMs the churn rate seems to indicate that once onboard people are not impressed! Smiley Sad

Get a free giffgaff SIM/microSIM/nanoSIM with free £5 credit