Community

[On Hold] - Activation with PayPal

Started by: loukitten
On: 21/02/2018 | 09:28
Replies: 73

by: loukitten
handy giff-staffer

on: 21/02/2018 | 09:28 edited: 31/03/2019 | 19:29

UPDATE (November 2018): Following this post, PayPal was removed from the activation process, but it's still available after you activate. We will do our best to bring this to life in the near future. Check out this post for more.

---

Hey guys!

This is Luisa, I’m a developer here at giffgaff and this is my first post in the community so I’m really happy to finally get in touch with you all Smiley Happy

My team focuses on getting new people on board, so we work mainly on features such as SIM orders and SIM activations.

Our last big project is being delivered to you on Friday the 23rd of February and it adds a new option to the payment types we allow for activating a SIM… (suspense) … (suspense) …

Yes, you read the subject of this thread so you already know… it’s PayPal!!!

Members have been able to top-up with PayPal for a while if they already have an active SIM, but it wasn’t an option when activating a SIM… until now.

Many people have a PayPal account and prefer that for their internet transactions, so we are sure this enhancement will ease the activation process and be welcomed by many.

The activation process works exactly as before, you can buy a goodybag, top-up, or do both, and your plan will have recurrence if you want it, as we save your PayPal account on our side (an option that you can change if needed).

Here is a screenshot, just to show off a bit:

28236419_203571133711204_1101102613_n.pngThis is a development screenshot, actual view can be different.

Isn’t this great news? You should definitely share it with your friends and tell them how easy it is to join the giffgaff world Smiley Tongue

That’s all from me, I’m looking forward to reading your comments, boos or any questions you might have – I’ll do my best to answer Smiley Happy