Time for a new blog

Started by: hellen_b
On: 21/08/2018 | 16:00
Replies: 33

by: hellen_b
handy giff-staffer

on: 21/08/2018 | 16:00

Hey folks,

I’m Hellen, and as some of you know, I look after our blog content, which is quite exciting. I’ve been managing the blog for a few years now. So, over the last few months, I’ve been chatting with our lovely bloggers and they’ve given loads of useful feedback. They’ve told us about stuff they wanted to see improved and how we can push the blog even further. It’s been great working with them as their feedback has been amazing. Now we’ve got some news to share with you.

New Blog

A few weeks back we did a soft launch of our new and improved blog. Go take a peek.

Still a work in progress, as there is so much more we’d like to do with, and we’d like to get your thoughts and feedback.

Why the change?

The “old blog”, although full of useful and interesting information, was not performing in terms of SEO and site speed. It was also a little outdated and needed a revamp. We took the challenge to the giffgaff tech leads and they advised us to move from the current platform to a new platform that sits on the giffgaff domain. Why? To make the blog more member friendly.

Now, when you visit our blog page you will notice it loads faster, has the giffgaff look and feel and is now easy to find relevant content.

These small changes will have a big impact. We’ve still got a few more things to add in such as, allowing members to comment, social sharing and give the thumbs up to the articles. Hopefully, these features will arrive in the very near future.  

Meet the bloggers

As you might know, our members usually share mobile news, phone reviews, app reviews, tech tips and giffgaff news. I would love to know what else you would like to see featured in the new giffgaff blog.