Get Help
Community

Last Chance to Order from the Pop Up Shop

former giff-staffer

Hi

 

Thank you so much for your orders so far and feedback, we have received some great insight from you which we will be sure to add to our future plans. 

 

We know that many of you would love to order more than one item, but due to the popularity of all items we unfortunately don't have enough left to open  up unlimited orders. We have however managed to get our hands on some additional branded iPhone covers.  So if you would like an iPhone cover in addition to any product that you have already ordered you may place that order at the shop now.

 

The shop will remain open until midnight Sunday, so please place your order before then. Final confirmations/ rejections for your item will be with you by Tuesday.  For those that were rejected in the first batch of orders that we have processed, due to the provision of incorrect information, you can re-order using your giffgaff account information at the shop.

 

We hope that you enjoy the item that you have chosen and if you have any additional feedback we would love to hear it, please do take the time to fill out our survey.

 

Happy Shopping Smiley Happy

133 Comments
big cheese
It wasn't your name its the educator who said it was being sent by email Rachel Smiley Happy Rochessel
sensei
Lol ok sorry Smiley Wink
phenomenon
Maybe a system error has put them through free? Smiley Very Happy
sensei
Ssssh keep it quite then lol! I'd be happy to actually recieve my voucher!
phenomenon
Any update on when vouchers will be sent, and points taken from accounts? Also any update on when other orders will be sent because the 21 days are near for those who ordered on the 1st day not knowing its 21 days from when they get the confirmation email so i think another email should be sent with a few updates.
former giff-staffer

Hi everyone, 

 

Sorry for the delay in sending out the Amazon voucher codes via email. 

 

We have sent Amazon the number of codes needed and awaiting for them to supply us with these before we can send them on to the members who requested them. 

 

We are expecting these to be sent out in the next few days 

 

Thanks for your patience 

 

Rachel 

phenomenon
@rachel thanks for the update, what about points being taken?
sensei
That's not very good amazon are keeping you waiting when I use them they are really good... Very fast deliveries. Just wish they would stop emailing me at 4 am every morning! Lol
phenomenon
@rochessel theres a minor difference between you ordering 1 or 2 things and giffgaff ordering 100's of vouchers. Giffgaff get a discount for a start(or should if they were clever), so they wont get such a high priority than someone paying full.
big cheese
Lol you should try waiting for Toluna to get an amazon code to pay you for the surveys ....six or more weeks Smiley Sad Yet valued options minutes