Knowledge Base
Community

Giffgaff graphics

Started by: alexb38
On: 01/07/2010 | 22:05
Replies: 29

by: billycraig
on: 18/08/2010 | 05:09

Hey guys, I'm a graphics student and I've posted a background I made (someone else made one, I expanded it. except I made it from scratch) and I'd love to get involved with this!

Seems like a lot of fun, I would do it for fun but if there's prizes, I wouldn't say no Smiley Wink

If there's a challenge or whatnot set up, I'd happily enter Smiley Very Happy

My name is Dean Craig, not Billy Craig.
Black HTC Dream (aka T-Mobile G1/Google phone) - Android 2.3 ("COS" rom) - Owned since May '09
Click here to view my Christmas giffgaff packet designs!
Message 21 of 30
by: panther97
on: 18/08/2010 | 20:38

Same, seems like alot of fun and prizes make it better Smiley Very Happy VIG sims would be awesome ;D

Message 22 of 30
by: rjheald
on: 20/08/2010 | 02:37

Maybe you could call the team the giffgraphers?

For a free sim with £5 credit click here
To switch signatures off go to My Community Settings>Preferences and remove the tick from View signatures in posts.
Message 23 of 30
by: stewart1988
on: 20/08/2010 | 18:08

Count me in. My Photoshop skills are pretty good... Smiley Happy

------
iPhone 4 - 32GB
Google Nexus One (Backup Phone)
Message 24 of 30
by: alexb38
on: 06/09/2010 | 09:56

All great ideas and I think it's safe to say there is definitely some interest here. Now we need the competitions.. any ideas people? Smiley Happy

aB38

Alex Barnes dotmedotuk
Message 25 of 30
by: ukrides
on: 06/09/2010 | 10:41 edited: 06/09/2010 | 10:44

Ive been waiting for this sort of thing to happen for ages creating my giffgaff graphics pack a while ago from then ive been using illustrator so quality would not be a problem Smiley Very Happy,

Heres my competition ideas;

• redesign parts of the site ( so your ideas for a new look.)
  • signature competition ( the classic best forum signatures win )