Community

Goody Bags idea - Money back

Started by: terryowilson
On: 13/09/2015 | 12:06
Replies: 18

by: terryowilson
on: 13/09/2015 | 12:06

Hi,

I am new to the GiffGaff community and i see we run this show so I thought i'd come up with an idea that i'm sure people would love and appreciate, hopefully GiffGaff will listen too.

How about crediting money back into a customers account for purchasing a new GoodyBag if they do not use all their allowance by the end of their month and could have purchased a cheaper Goody Bag? For example, if i buy a £20 unlimited Goody bag but i clearly only used my phone within the allowance of a £12 GoodyBag then GiffGaff could be so kind to credit my account with the difference which can only be used in purchasing a new GoodyBag. 

I think this would be a real leap forward in mobile/customer relations and create a buzz about GiffGaffs generosity or just fairness. 

I'd be surprised if this would happen. Happy GiffGaffing ;-)

El Tel

Message 1 of 19
by: argos1
on: 13/09/2015 | 12:10
Hi, this was asked before on the old ideas board but didn't get anywhere
Get a free giffgaff Sim
Message 2 of 19
by: shumz1
on: 13/09/2015 | 12:11
yh sounds good same some money too
Message 3 of 19
by: denizdy87
on: 13/09/2015 | 12:12
I dont think this is a good idea. giffgaff would be losing money. Its already paying huge amount of payback to members
Message 4 of 19
by: terryowilson
on: 13/09/2015 | 12:22 edited: 13/09/2015 | 12:26

How many people buy small goody bags to save money but then run out and simply don't top up until the month runs out........GiffGaff lose money there. This might stimulate people to buy bigger Goody Bags knowing that what they dont use will be paid back.......wonder how that would balance out but expect GiffGaff may make more money in the long run and even gain/attract more custom because of how fair they are as a company........