Community

Visual Voicemail

Started by: starsky135
On: 18/04/2014 | 09:51
Replies: 19

by: jpcjpc
on: 17/07/2015 | 13:51
I use Hullomail.

Just bear in mind that it works by diverting calls to the Hullomail answering service, so the time people spend leaving messages comes out of your goodybags or payg credit.
Get a free Giffgaff Sim
Message 11 of 20
by: petercardiff
on: 17/07/2015 | 14:45

Hi, @starsky135 I use visual voicemail on giffgaff - it's a service called Hullomail.

There is a free version and a paid version. I've been using the paid version for several years now and I love it.

Here's how it works.

You setup a call divert / forward to a 0330 number which is allocated to you when you sign up for the service. So when someone calls you their call which is forwarded to hullomail will come out of your goodybag allowance. Then when they leave a message the APP on your phone picks up the message via mobile data / wifi and displays it as a notification on the phone. 

You can then open the app and listen to the message as many times as you like for free.

This is really useful when abroad because you can pickup your messages free using Wifi in hotels/restaurants etc. No international call charges.

I also divert my home landline to the 0330 number so all my answerphone messages are received in my hullomail account.

You can even access the messages on a computer via the hullomail website.

Here's a screen shot of hullomail working on my phone.

Screenshot_2014-07-25-16-20-11.png

I can highly recommend this system. You can try the free version and see if you like it.

http://www.hullomail.com/

Message 12 of 20
by: sampsonandroyal
on: 17/05/2016 | 11:53
It's the 21sr century - get a grip giffgaff
Message 13 of 20
by: sampsonandroyal
on: 17/05/2016 | 11:53
It's the 21st century- get a grip giffgaff
Message 14 of 20
on: 17/05/2016 | 12:55