Knowledge Base
Community

Can you clarify

Started by: fisherlawyer1
On: 15/03/2019 | 08:02
Replies: 6

by: fisherlawyer1
on: 15/03/2019 | 08:02

Hi I’m a uk resident who comes n goes to Spain. When I’m In The uk I use this sim n email or WhatsApp etc to peeps in Spain . Is that outside your terms ? 

Message 1 of 7
by: natty88
on: 15/03/2019 | 08:06

@fisherlawyer1  as your sending emails and using what's app it comes from your data allowances in goody bag if use them if not its charged at 5p per megabyte data from credit top up 

Get a free giffgaff Sim
Message 2 of 7
by: beebeer
on: 15/03/2019 | 08:15
Giffgaff will only allow you to use a goodybag for 60 continious days in EU after that you'll have to use credit. Look here for further details https://community.giffgaff.com/t5/Using-giffgaff/Using-your-mobile-abroad/ta-p/3522931
Message 3 of 7
Highlighted
by: rebelyell
on: 15/03/2019 | 08:19
You can use WhatsApp in the same way you use any other app that relies on a data connection.

The only restrictions on it are dictated by how much data you have available. Even if you are out of data you can use it over WiFi.
Message 4 of 7
by: mrsgrowler
on: 15/03/2019 | 09:54

@fisherlawyer1wrote:

Hi I’m a uk resident who comes n goes to Spain. When I’m In The uk I use this sim n email or WhatsApp etc to peeps in Spain . Is that outside your terms ? 

No @fisherlawyer1 when in the U.K. you can call, text and use data for anything you like as long as you have the appropriate funding in place ie Airtime Credit and / or a Goodybag.

As you are not obliged to have only one or the other but can have both it is up to you how you use the phone.

So for example if you generally use a goodybag while here to make U.K. calls but also have some Airtime Credit then you can connect to Spain via apps using data from the bag but you could also call or text them using your credit at the following rates:

Landline - 2p per min

Mobile - 9p per min

Text - 8p

MMS - 16p