Knowledge Base
Community

I have apparently been banned from Unlimited goody bags on another account I am new to giff gaff.

Started by: rampaigesdolph
On: 20/07/2016 | 19:38
Replies: 9

by: rampaigesdolph
on: 20/07/2016 | 19:38
So, I have recently just joined giff gaff due to my sister being on giff gaff and recommending it to me. I got her to order me a SIM card and I've only had it since the 17th and I purchased an unlimited goody bag. I have gotten a text message today saying that I have been restricted from using unlimited goody bags on another account so they are extending that restriction onto this account? How is that fair? For one, I'm new to giff gaff and for two I've hardly been on here for long and they're banning me for something I haven't even done. I don't know if it's because my sisters been banned but I've never had giff gaff before and I find this unfair. What do I do?
Message 1 of 10
by: lost_7
on: 20/07/2016 | 19:41
You join another network, giffgaff are doing this to people to make more money. Their prices have went up and will continue to go up. Best getting out now, I have cut my spending with them down to almost nothing, too greedy.
Message 2 of 10
by: rebelyell
on: 20/07/2016 | 19:46
Maybe you can explain this to an agent and they might lift the restriction. If you live at the same address as your sister they might think that the two accounts are the same person using a slightly different name.

You can contact an agent by sending a message from the following link: https://giffgaff.com/support/ask
Message 3 of 10
by: rampaigesdolph
on: 20/07/2016 | 23:14
How long will an agent take to respond I've explained but I literally have 24p of credit now I have no internet no calls and no texts so theres no way of me knowing whether they've contacted me back or not they've already took the goodybag from me.
Message 4 of 10
by: murray232
on: 20/07/2016 | 23:38
should get back to you within 24 hours
Message 5 of 10
by: pwei94
on: 21/07/2016 | 06:42